CRIM3914 International Criminal Justice

Here is an example of a search using the library catalogue.
Go to the library catalogue >
Click on advanced search >
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (contains exact phrase), type right to education on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type article 26 on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.
This search is linked above.

Here are some other examples:

Article 1
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type equality AND dignity on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type article one on the blank line
Click on the + sign to add an extra box:
Box three: (contains exact phrase), type declaration of human rights in the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 4
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type slavery OR servitude on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type article four on the blank line
Click on the + sign to add an extra box:
Box three: (contains exact phrase), type human rights in the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 5
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type torture OR cruel OR inhuman Or degrading treatment on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type declaration of human rights on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 7
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type equality before the law on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type declaration of human rights on the blank line
Click on the + sign to add another box
Box three: (leave the word contains on the left), type Australia on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 11
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type presumption of innocence on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type human rights on the blank line
Click on the + sign to add another box
Box three: (leave the word contains on the left), type Australia on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 18
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type freedom of movement on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type declaration of human rights on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 15
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type right to nationality on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type declaration of human rights on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 18
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type freedom of religion on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type human rights on the blank line
Click on the + sign to add another box
Box three: (leave the word contains on the left), type Australia on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-20242 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Article 22
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (leave the word contains on the left), type social security on the blank line
Box two: (contains exact phrase), type human rights on the blank line
Click on the + sign to add another box
Box three: (leave the word contains on the left), type Australia on the blank line
Hit the enter key. When the results load, change the date range to 2000-2024 and apply the change. Then select peer reviewed journals (option also on the left) and apply the change.

Here is an example of a search using the library catalogue.
Go to the library catalogue >
Click on advanced search >
Select articles in the material type box.
Box one: (change contains to contains exact phrase), type universal declaration of human rights on the blank line
Box two: (leave contains), type effectiveness on the blank line
Hit the enter key.
This search is linked above.
You could also change effectiveness to impact and see what results appear.

Click on the link above and log in using your Navitas Student portal username and password >
Try the following keyword search:
"Universal Declaration of Human Rights"
When the results load, click on the book title and then click on the read online button to open the publication >
Scroll through the table of contents, use the search within book box or the index to locate relevant sections.

Search for the following books on Ebook Central:
- Handbook of Human Rights (search within book for keywords or phrases, such as "article 4". Also browse the table of contents for relevant chapters)
- The Universal Declaration of Human Rights in the 21st Century: A Living Document in a Changing World
- Human Rights: A Very Short Introduction

Click on the link above >
Log in using your ACAP Student Portal login student portal details >
Click on continue (on page containing a number of ticked boxes down the left hand side of the screen) and you will land on the search page >
Ensure the full text and Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals boxes are ticked (limit your results section) >
Try the following search or a similar search depending on the article/s you have selected:
Box 1: Universal Declaration of Human Rights
Box 2: right to education

Other searches to try:
right to life, liberty and security of person
human rights AND slavery or servitude
declaration of human rights AND torture
Australia AND equality before the law
arbitrary arrest AND Australia
human rights AND presumption of innocence
human rights AND asylum AND Australia
human rights AND "right to nationality"
Australia AND "right to marry"
human rights AND religion AND Australia
human rights AND "own property"
human rights AND "freedom of thought"
human rights AND "freedom of opinion"
human rights AND social security
human rights AND employment AND Australia
human rights AND "standard of living"

Click on the link above >
Login using your Navitas login details >
Ensure the full-text and peer reviewed boxes are ticked >
Try the following search or a similar search depending on the article/s you have selected:
"life, liberty and security of person"
"declaration of human rights" n/30 slavery
"declaration of human rights" AND torture
"declaration of human rights" AND "person before the law"
"human rights" AND "equality before the law"
"human rights" AND "arbitrary arrest" AND detention
"human rights" AND "presumption of innocence" AND Australia
Australia AND "freedom of movement"
"asylum from persecution" AND Australia
"human rights" AND "right to nationality"
"freedom of religion" AND Australia
"Universal Declaration of Human Rights" n/20 "right to education"

Click on the link above and log in using your ACAP student portal details.
Try the following keyword searches.
After doing a search, tick the 'Only show content I have full access to' on the left and wait for the results to reload.
"declaration of human rights" AND Australia
"declaration of human rights" AND equality
"right to social security" Australia
"declaration of human rights" AND liberty
"declaration of human rights" AND slavery
"declaration of human rights" AND torture
"declaration of human rights" AND detention (scroll through first 3-4 pages at least)
"declaration of human rights" AND "presumption of innocence"
"human rights" AND "presumption of innocence" (scroll through first 3-4 pages at least)
"declaration of human rights" AND asylum
"declaration of human rights" AND marriage
"declaration of human rights" AND protests AND demonstrations (peaceful assembly)
"declaration of human rights" AND "right to work"
"declaration of human rights" AND leisure
"declaration of human rights" AND standard of living

Click on the link above >
Try the following keyword searches:
"declaration of human rights" AND equality
"declaration of human rights" AND race
"declaration of human rights" AND sex
"declaration of human rights" AND religion
"declaration of human rights" AND life AND liberty AND security
"declaration of human rights" AND slavery
"declaration of human rights" AND torture
"declaration of human rights" AND recognition
"declaration of human rights" AND fundamental rights
"declaration of human rights" AND right to a fair trial
"declaration of human rights" AND innocence
"human rights" AND "presumption of innocence"
"declaration of human rights" AND "protection of the law"
"declaration of human rights" AND "freedom of movement"
"declaration of human rights" AND asylum
"declaration of human rights" AND nationality
"declaration of human rights" AND property
"declaration of human rights" AND "freedom of religion"
"declaration of human rights" AND "freedom of opinion"
"declaration of human rights" AND association
"declaration of human rights" AND "social security"
"declaration of human rights" AND "standard of living"
"declaration of human rights" AND education
"declaration of human rights" AND "rights and freedoms"

Click on the link above >
Search for the following articles:

- Human rights, human dignity, and power
- Dignity is a useless concept
- Human dignity and human rights
- International law and contemporary forms of slavery: An economic and social rights-based approach
- Servitude and forced labour in the 21st century: the human rights of domestic workers

- A Theory of Equality Before the Law
- The adequacy of Australian children's living standards: comparing three approaches within a human rights framework (thesis)
- The deprivation approach and the attainment of human rights: evidence for Australia

- The Children of ISIS: Statelessness and Eligibility for Asylum under International Law
- The citizen as mere human: Litigating denationalization in post-9/11 UK
- Revocation of citizenship in the face of terrorism
- Foreign fighters and the deprivation of nationality: National practices and International Law implications

- The right to protest and Australian political culture
- How Public Space Surveillance is Eroding Political Protests in Australia
- Policing the G20 protests: ‘Too much order with too little law’ revisited

- The meaning of the right to social security
- Equal access to social and economic rights in Australia

- The right to education and human rights education + Claude
- Reframing the universal right to education
- Literacy from a right to education perspective

Note: When using Google Scholar, if an article has a link to the right, such as [PDF] researchgate.net, it is available for free. Click on the link to the right to open the article.
Most of the referencing information for these publications can be found by clicking on the little quote mark under each record. If some of this information is missing, check the headers and footers of the article you are reading.