ACAP Learning Resources: JALE3934 Forensic Psychology: Essay

Essay 2024, T2

Eyewitness
Rehabilitation

Keyword Searching on the Library Catalogue (articles)
The following search is linked above:
From the advanced search page, select articles in the material type box.
Search box 1: leave contains to the left and type the following word into the box: psychology
Search box 2:change contains to contains exact phrase on the left and type the following phrase into the box: eyewitness identification
Hit the enter key.
After the results load, change the date range on the left to 2014-2024 and apply the change. You can change this to the last 15 years if you wish.
Select peer-reviewed articles and apply the change.
Keyword Searching on the Library Catalogue (books)
The following search is linked above:
From the advanced search page, select books in the material type box.
Search box 1:change contains to contains exact phrase on the left and type the following phrase into the box: eyewitness identification
Search box 2: leave contains to the left and type the following word into the box: psychology
Hit the enter key.
After the results load, change the date range on the left to 2012-2023 and apply the change.
Note: Many books on forensic psychology should contain chapters on eyewitness identification so try searching for these too.
Keyword Searching on EBSCO
Click on the link above >
Login using your ACAP Student Portal login details >
Click on continue when the choose databases screen loads >
Ensure the full text and peer reviewed boxes are ticked >
Try the following keyword search:
Box 1: psychology
Box 2: eyewitness identification
After the results load, change the date range to 2014-2024 (you can change it to the last 15 years if you wish)
Keyword Searching on Proquest
Click on the link above and login using your ACAP Student Portal login details.
Ensure the full-text and peer reviewed boxes are ticked.
Try the following keyword search:
psychology n/10 "eyewitness identification"
After the results load, click on the last 10 years from the date range options on the left.
Keyword Searching on Taylor & Francis
Click on the link above >
Log in using your ACAP Student Portal log in details >
Try the following keyword search:
"eyewitness identification"
After the results have loaded, select Only show content I have full access to (upper left hand side of the screen) and wait for the results to reload.
Articles on Google Scholar
Click on the link above >
Search for the following article titles:
- Initial eyewitness confidence reliably predicts eyewitness identification accuracy
- Evaluating the claim that high confidence implies high accuracy in eyewitness identification
- Policy and procedure recommendations for the collection and preservation of eyewitness identification evidence
- Evolution of the empirical and theoretical foundations of eyewitness identification reform
- Psychological science on eyewitness identification and its impact on police practices and policies
- Mistaken eyewitness identification rates increase when either witnessing or testing conditions get worse
Note: When using Google Scholar, if an article has a link to the right, such as [PDF] researchgate.net, it is available for free. Click on the link to the right to open the article.
Most of the referencing information for these publications can by found by clicking on the little quote mark under each record. If some of this information is missing, check the headers and footers of the article you are reading.

Keyword Searching on the Library Catalogue (articles)
The following search is linked above:
From the advanced search page, select articles in the material type box.
Search box 1: leave contains to the left and type the following words into the box: sexual offender treatment
Search box 2: leave contains to the left and type the following word into the box: effectiveness
Hit the enter key.
After the results load, change the date range on the left to 2009-2024 and apply the change.
Select peer-reviewed articles and apply the change.
Keyword Searching on the Library Catalogue (books)
The following search is linked above:
From the advanced search page, select books in the material type box.
Search box 1: leave contains to the left and type the following word into the box: psychology
Search box 2: leave contains to the left and type the following word into the box: treatment
Search box 3: leave contains to the left and type the following word into the box: recidivism
Hit the enter key.
After the results load, change the date range on the left to 2009-2024 and apply the change.
Keyword Searching on EBSCO
Click on the link above >
Login using your ACAP Student Portal login details >
Click on continue when the choose databases screen loads >
Ensure the full text and peer reviewed boxes are ticked >
Try the following keyword search:
Box 1: psychology
Box 2: treatment
Box 3: recidivism
After the results load, change the date range to 2013-2023
Keyword Searching on Proquest
Click on the link above and login using your ACAP Student Portal login details.
Ensure the full-text and peer reviewed boxes are ticked.
Try the following keyword search:
psychology AND recidivism AND treatment
After the results load, click on the last 10 years from the date range options on the left.
Keyword Searching on Taylor & Francis
Click on the link above >
Log in using your ACAP Student Portal log in details >
Try the following keyword search:
psychology recidivism treatment
After the results have loaded, select Only show content I have full access to (upper left hand side of the screen) and wait for the results to reload.
Articles on Google Scholar
Click on the link above >
Search for the following article titles:
- Evaluating Integrated Treatment on Recidivism for Female Offenders in Criminal Justice System
- Does specialized psychological treatment for offending reduce recidivism
- The effectiveness of psychological treatment for reducing recidivism in child molesters
- Effectiveness of psychological interventions in prison to reduce recidivism: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomised controlled trials
- Individual community-based treatment of offenders with mental illness: Relationship to recidivism
- Differences in treatment adherence, program completion, and recidivism among batterer subtypes
- Psychological treatment and therapeutic change in incarcerated rapists
- Treatment gain in violent offenders: The relationship between proximal outcomes, risk reduction and violent recidivism
Note: When using Google Scholar, if an article has a link to the right, such as [PDF] researchgate.net, it is available for free. Click on the link to the right to open the article.
Most of the referencing information for these publications can by found by clicking on the little quote mark under each record. If some of this information is missing, check the headers and footers of the article you are reading.