Each field of study has a number of key journal publications which cover the major themes in that area. Searching within these journals, rather than searching an entire database, can provide research that is more relevant to your assessment task.

To help you begin searching: 

• Peruse the list of journals below. These have been hand-picked for their relevance to the field of Terrorism and Society
• Watch the short videos which show you how to search within the Library's online journal resources
• Finally, check out the list of possible search terms, which you may find useful to get you started.

Taylor & Francis Database
The Taylor & Francis Database contains a number of academic journals dedicated to terrorism.
This database can be accessed from the A-Z Databases Section on the library home page.
When searching on Multisearch, articles from these journals should appear in your search results too.

General Criminology Journals containing information about terrorism, laws, policies and practices.

Australian and New Zealand Journal of Criminology
The Australian & New Zealand Journal of Criminology is committed to advancing theoretical, empirical and policy debate in Australia, New Zealand and beyond. This publication is available in the Sage Psychology Journals database.Use your student portal login details to access this journal.
Some tips on using this journal:
The advanced search is a good starting point but remember to:
Enter the Australian & New Zealand Journal of Criminology in 'Published in' box
Ensure that the 'Only content I have full access to' button is selected and type

British Journal of Criminology 
The British Journal of Criminology: An International Review of Crime and Society  is one of the world's top criminology journals. It publishes work of the highest quality from around the world and across all areas of criminology. Use your student portal login details to access this journal.
Some tips on using this journal:
Enter keywords into the search box in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.

Current Issues in Criminal Justice
Published by the Sydney Institute of Criminology, Current Issues in Criminal Justice provides detailed analysis of national and international issues by a range of outstanding contributors.
Some tips on using this journal:
This is an open access journal available on AustLII.

Psychiatry Psychology and Law
This journal disseminates high quality information to scholars and professionals working in the areas, or intersections, of psychiatry, psychology and the law. This publication is available in theTaylor & Francis database. Use your student portal login details to access this journal.
Some tips on using this journal:
Enter keywords in the search box in the upper right hand side of the screen.

Trends and Issues in Crime and Criminal Justice
This is a series of concise papers that are designed to inform policymakers, researchers and the wider community on current research. Published by the Australian Institute of Criminology (AIC). This is an open access journal available on the AIC website.