Student Portal
Schedule Appointments
Room Bookings
Contact Us
ACAP LEARNING RESOURCES
Find
Find
Borrow
Borrow
Learn
Learn
ACAP Library aims to provide access to textbooks in digital format whenever possible subject to availability and publisher limitations.
Below is a list of available digital textbooks for units by discipline. Each title links directly to an ebook version of the textbook. The list is in alphabetical order by title. You can search by unit code in each discipline by using the 'find' function in your web browser.
Ebook Central allow users to download and print chapters to PDF. Print limitations reset every 24 hours
The coaches' handbook: The complete practitioner guide for professional coaches by 
Evidence based coaching handbook: Putting best practices to work for your clients by 
Leadership coaching: Working with leaders to develop elite performance by 
Positive psychology coaching in practice by 
Being critically reflective by 
Clinical handbook of psychological disorders by 
The coaches' handbook: The complete practitioner guide for professional coaches by 
Counseling children and adolescents: Cultivating empathic connection . by 
Counseling the culturally diverse: Theory and practice by 
Diversity, inclusion and engagement by 
Ethics and decision making in counseling and psychotherapy by 
Evidence-based approaches in positive education by 
Family therapy: An overview by 
Grief counseling and grief therapy: A handbook for the mental health practitioner by 
Groups: Process and practice by 
The handbook of counselling children and young people by 
The heart and soul of change: Delivering what works in therapy by 
Humanising mental health care in Australia: A guide to trauma-informed approaches . by 
Intentional interviewing and counseling: Facilitating client development in a multicultural society by 
Interpersonal process in therapy: An integrative model by 
An introduction to group work practice by 
Issues and ethics in the helping professions by 
Life span human development by 
Long-term psychodynamic psychotherapy: A basic text by 
Mental health and collaborative community practice: An Australian perspective by 
The neuroscience of psychotherapy: Healing the social brain by 
Positive psychology: The science of happiness and flourishing by 
Practicum and internship by 
Principles and practice of grief counseling by 
Principles of trauma therapy: A guide to symptoms, evaluation and treatment by 
Psychodynamic-interpersonal therapy: A conversational model by 
The resilient practitioner: Burnout and compassion fatigue prevention and self-care strategies for the helping professions by 
The skilled helper: A problem-management and opportunity-development approach to helping by 
Systems of psychotherapy: A transtheoretical analysis by 
Theory and practice of counseling and psychotherapy by 
Theory and treatment planning in counseling and psychotherapy by 
Treatment of complex trauma: A sequenced, relationship-based approach . by 
Working with difference and diversity in counselling and psychotherapy by 
Crime prevention: Principles, perspectives and practices by 
Cybercrime and society by 
Drug use in Australian society by 
Ethics and accountability in criminal justice: towards a universal standard by 
Handbook of transnational crime and justice by 
An introduction to crime and criminology by 
An invitation to social research by 
Juvenile justice by 
Public sociology by 
Understanding ethics by 
Effective people management: Your guide to boosting performance, managing conflict and becoming a great leader in your start up by 
Fundamentals of corporate finance by 
A guide to the project management body of knowledge (PMBOK guide) by 
Human resource management by 
Managing successful projects with PRINCE2 by 
Principles of Marketing by 
Project management: The managerial process by 
Abnormal child psychology by 
Abnormal psychology: Contrasting perspectives by 
Biological psychology by 
Cognitive psychology: Connecting mind, research, and everyday experience by 
Doing qualitative research in psychology: A practical guide by 
How to write a lot: A practical guide to productive academic writing by 
Intimate relationships by 
Lifespan development by 
Psychological testing and assessment: An introduction to tests and measurements by 
Psychology: The science of mind and behaviour by 
Psychology research methods by 
SPSS statistics: A practical guide by 
Work in the 21st century by 
Aboriginal fields of practice by 
Australian sociology: A changing society by 
Conflict resolution for the helping professions by 
Critical supervision for the human services: A social model to promote learning and value-based practice by 
Developing communities for the future by 
Direct practice skills for evidence-based social work by 
Doing critical social work: Transformative practices for social justice by 
Doing your research project: A guide for first-time researchers by 
Engaging with social work: A critical introduction by An introduction to group work practice by 
Making the most of field placement by 
Modern social work theory by 
Our voices: Aboriginal social work by 
Practice skills in social work and welfare by 
Practising critical reflection : a resource handbook by 
Professional practice in human service organisations. by 
Professional writing for social work practice by 
Public sociology: An introduction to Australian society by 
Research for social workers: An introduction to methods by 
The road to social work and human service practice by 
Shaping a science of social work by 
Social policy in Australia: Understanding for action by 
Social Research Methods by 
Social work: Fields of practice by 
Social work: From theory to practice by 
Social work methods and skills: The essential foundations of practice by 
Social work theories in context: Creating frameworks for practice by 
Social work theories in context: Creating frameworks for practice by 
Social work with groups: Comprehensive practice by 
Social work with Indigenous communities: A human rights approach by 
Working with domestic violence: Contexts and frameworks for practice . by