ACAP Pathfinder: Psychological Science

Find and read scholarly ebooks in multiple subject areas.

Includes ebooks published by the APA and other distinguished publishers, and includes digitized content of historical significance from the Archives of the History of American Psychology (AHAP) collection . It also contains over 1,600 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology dating from the 1600s, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full-text access to over 300 titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information. This comprehensive library of both new and classic titles includes professional reference books, seminal scholarly and research works, and therapist guides and workbooks in the renowned Treatments That Work series.

Springer and Palgrave Macmillan ebooks and journals in behavioral science, psychology and the social sciences.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is an ebook collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for counselling, psychology, and sociology.

Sage Research Methods contains information suited to all levels of researchers, from undergrads starting their first projects to the most senior faculty. Content includes dictionary and encyclopedia entries, book chapters, full books, journal articles, the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences and Qualitative Research Methods series, and streaming video showing research in action.

Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full-text access to over 300 titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service. Covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information. This comprehensive library of both new and classic titles includes professional reference books, seminal scholarly and research works, and therapist guides and workbooks in the renowned Treatments That Work series.

Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioural and social sciences. Focused on a collection of instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available, PsycTESTS helps researchers easily find scales and measures for their own use. PsycTESTS is an indispensable resource for researchers looking to conduct, create, or measure research in multiple fields of study.

Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within diverse areas. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations - the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.