ACAP Pathfinder: Psychological Science

A specialised trusted research data management facility for Australian Indigenous research data.

Australia’s official statistical organisation provides freely available data for social, health, economic, demographic research and Census Data. Browse topic areas including Economy, Industry, People, Health, Labour and Environment.

The Australian Data Archive (ADA) provides a national service for the collection and preservation of digital research data. ADA disseminates this data for secondary analysis by academic researchers and other users.

The AIHW is an independent Australian Government agency with more than 30 years of experience working with health and welfare data.

Australian content
Data.gov.au provides an easy way to find, access and reuse public datasets from the Australian Government and state and territory governments. The main purpose of the site is to encourage public access to and reuse of government data by providing it in useful formats and under open licences.

The Household, Income and Labour Dynamics in Australia (HILDA) Survey is a household-based panel study that collects valuable information about economic and personal well-being, labour market dynamics and family life.

Provides information and access to data from over one hundred Australian research organisations, government agencies, and cultural institutions.

A list of data sources by Australian state governments from The Commons librarian.

United States of America - The purpose of Data.gov is to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government. Data.gov is managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration, Technology Transformation Service.

Dryad is a nonprofit membership organization that is committed to making data available for research and educational reuse.

European Union - Statistics and statistical publications related to and produced by the European Union and candidate countries. Resources are browsable and searchable by both broad and narrow subject areas.

Open research data from all fields of research and all countries.

Find information about data sets hosted in thousands of repositories across the web.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. It hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Pew Research Center – Pew is one of the largest open data sources in the U.S. with datasets aggregated through high-quality surveys. Data from surveys are typically released two years after reports are issued. You’ll have to create a free login to access Pew Research Center.

Repositories may be either subject-specific repositories that accept specific types of structured data and/or software, or cross-disciplinary generalist repositories that accept multiple data and/or software types.

Open access subset of full text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the US National Institutes of Health’s National Library of Medicine

A mega registry of research data repositories from every domain and with global coverage.

UK Data Archive acquires, curates and provides access to the UK's largest collection of social and economic data.

The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) maintains an internet based data service, bringing UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Data includes: Crime; Education; Energy; Environment; Finance; Food and Agriculture; Gender; Health; HIV/AIDS; Human development; Indicator database; Industry; Information and Communication Technology; Labour: National accounts; Official Development Assistance; Population; Refugees; Tourism; and Trade.

United States of America - Features an alphabetical list of data resources from government agencies.

Includes National Institutes of Health, National Library of Medicine, and data on a range of topics, like environmental health, medical devices, Medicare & Medicaid, social services, community health, mental health, and substance abuse.

Research outputs from across all fields of research. Promotes peer-reviewed openly accessible research.